Lanny's Blog

Music Video of the Week- Taking Back Sunday

Taking Back Sunday is one of my favorite rock bands. Yeah, I know some people describe them as “emo,” but I do have a problem with that term. Technically all music is “emo” since all goods songs convey some sort of emotion. But that is neither here nor there.

Taking Back Sunday

Taking Back Sunday

Personally, I think Taking Back Sunday were in their prime when the album, Where You Want To Be came out. Yes, Tell All Your Friends was a great record, but for some reason I could relate and enjoyed WYWTB even more.

This week, I have chosen a live music video from these guys. The song is called One-Eighty By Summer and it just happens to be my favorite track from WYWTB, even though I thoroughly enjoyed every song from the record.

So sit back, and enjoy an amazing performance by one of my favorite bands.

What’s your favorite Taking Back Sunday song? Tell me about it in the comments.

Cheers.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

