Lanny's Blog

Top 3 Everything Of 2012

Another year is coming to an end. It’s time to reflect and say goodbye to 2012 and look forward to all the things that 2013 has to offer. I’ve got my fingers crossed for hover crafts and teleportation.

teacher writing equations on the black board

Stop letting me down, science!

Since the year is coming to a close, I thought this would be a great opportunity to look back and share some of my top 3 favorite things. So get ready to go back in time and enjoy 2012 before she goes away.

Top 3 Superhero Movies- I’m going to divide the superhero movies from the other movies because there were some films that I didn’t want to leave out.

3. The Amazing Spider-Man– I enjoyed the new take on Spider-Man. I am a fan of the original films, and I really wish they would have made Spider-Man 4. However, I did enjoy the film more than I thought.

2. The Dark Knight Rises– Even though there were some holes in the story, you can’t deny that Nolan made the best Batman films ever. I think everyone knew that this movie wouldn’t surpass The Dark Knight, but it was still brilliant.

1. The Avengers– Finally! Marvel really got this movie right. Sure, Batman was good, but this movie was amazing. We finally got to see the film that Marvel has been building since Iron Man and it was worth the wait.

Top 3 Movies (non-superhero)

3. End of Watch– This cop drama/documentary style film was really enjoyable. The cast was great and the ending really hits you hard.

2. Looper– I thought this was a pretty good sci-fi film that really looked at time travel in a new way. Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Bruce Willis did a really good job with the characters. Also, Emily Blunt is beautiful and one of my favorite actresses.

1. Flight– Two words. Denzel Washington. This movie dealt with a pilot and his alcohol problems that led to him being investigated after he landed a faulty plane in a field. Washington’s performance was one of his best.

Also, just to clarify. There were some other movies that could have potentially made the list, but unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to see them quite yet.

Top 3 Albums 

3. The Darkness- Hot Cakes

2. The Avett Brothers– The Carpenter

1. Jack White– Blunderbuss- Just a side note, I love how on his website, he has posted a few of the negative reviews.

Top 3 Songs

3. Psy- Gangnam Style

2. The Avett Brothers- Live and Die

1. Jack White- Sixteen Saltines

Top 3 Shows

3. Sons of Anarchy

2. The Walking Dead– Season 3 was pretty amazing. I loved how the group took over the prison and I was really happy that a certain character is no longer in the picture. The 2nd half of the season starts in February and I’m so excited.

1. Breaking Bad– This is quite possibly one of the best shows ever created. The writing and acting is brilliant and you really get sucked into the show. What’s really crazy is that you cheer for Walter White even when he starts turning into a monster. If you haven’t seen this show, I can’t tell you enough to jump on the train before it all ends this summer. You’ll love the ride.

Breaking Bad poster

Best. Show. Ever.

What were some of your favorite things from 2012? Be sure to share your thoughts in the comments section or on the Facebook page.

Cheers.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

