Lanny's Blog

Music Video of the Week- I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business

When bands split up/take a break and start side projects, I never really know what I’m in for. Some musicians go the experimental route and create music in an entirely different genre all together. Side projects can be great because they allow the artist to work on new material and work with different musicians.

Ace Enders

Ace Enders

I’m writing all this to tell you about one of my favorite “side project bands” of all time, I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody’s Business. If you listen to The Early November and enjoy their music, then you’ll most likely love this band. It was started by Ace Enders, the frontman for The Early November.

I Can Make A Mess has more of an acoustic sound than November, which is the reason I’m such a fan. They’ve released a few albums, but their latest one called Gold Rush is pretty solid and has some really catchy tunes.

This week, I’ve chosen the song Had To Be There off of Gold Rush. This is a pretty cool video, because it’s just the singer and his guitar walking around what looks like his house. Here it is, so please enjoy!

Do you know of any artists similar to this one? If so, please tell me about them in the comments section!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

