Lanny's Blog

Music Video of the Week- Further Seems Forever

Back in May, I posted a music video from one of my favorite bands, Dashboard Confessional. I talked about how much I enjoyed the acousitc guitar and the heartfelt lyrics from Mr. Chris Carrabba.

Further Seems Forever

Further Seems Forever

However, a few weeks ago I learned that Carrabba was getting back together with one of his earlier bands called Further Seems Forever.¬†Unfortunately, the band only recorded one album with Carrabba at the helm and it was called The Moon Is Down. If you’re into Dashboard’s work, I think you’ll really enjoy this album. I’ve been playing it non-stop lately.

Further Seems Forever will be releasing a new album with Carrabba back on lead vocals on October 22. The new release is called Penny Black and will hopefully have some good tracks on it. I’ve got high hopes and expectations.

This week, I’ve chosen the first single off the new record called, So Cold. Hope you like it.

Do you know of any other great bands that are similar to Further Seems Forever? If so, please share them in the comments section so I can check them out.

Cheers.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

