Lanny's Blog

Music Video of the Week- The Early November

This week, I’m doing a little something different. The title will be misleading and most likely cause an uproar, but I won’t be posting a “music video” this week.

The Early November

The Early November

However, in it’s place, I’m posting a video for a song that’s really been sticking to my head and heart lately. Back in my younger years, one of of my favorite bands was The Early November. Luckily, after a few years, they’ve reunited and released a new and pretty amazing album called, In Currents.

What’s great about the album is that they created new songs, but they still kept the same feel all of their older albums had. It really took me back to my high school years and gave me hope that bands can still make decent music.

The song I chose off the new album is called Call Off The Bells. I think it tells a really great story and will quite possibly tug at the ole heart strings. The end of the song gave me chills the first time I heard it and I’ve been playing it and the entire album non-stop for the past week. Anyways, here is the song and I hope you enjoy.

What’s your favorite song from The Early November?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

