Lanny's Blog

Music Video of the Week- Motion City Soundtrack

Lately, I’ve really been into some Motion City Soundtrack. I think it’s because I’ve been going through a slump of really depressing music and I needed something to pull me out of that funk.

Motion City Soundtrack

The band, Motion City Soundtrack.

Anyways, this week, I chose the video for Her Words Destroyed My Planet off the album, My Dinosaur Life. This song presents the hardship of breaking up but also has a light-hearted message that makes things not seem so bad.

Earlier this week, I downloaded My Dinosaur Life and I have to say that I really love this album. Every song is catchy, fun and puts you in a good mood.

My favorite tracks off this record are Delrium, Pulp Fiction and Stand Too Close. Even though these guys just released a new album, I highly recommend you check out their older stuff.

Check out this video and let me know what you think in the comments section.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

