Lanny's Blog

Video of the Week

I’ve decided to add a new part to my blog called Video of the Week. When I was younger, I use to love watching music videos, but nowadays there really isn’t an outlet for that. Mtv has turned it’s back on musicians and has become a breeding ground for reality TV.

So I’ve decided that every week, I’m going to post a music video that I really enjoy. Feel free to give me your suggestions in the comments and I’ll be sure to check them out. I love checking out new music and hearing from new bands.

Anyways, this week’s video comes from a band called Fight the Fear. They covered a song from one of my favorite bands, Envy on the Coast. If you’ve never heard Envy’s music before, you need to do yourself a favor and check it out. They did recently break-up, but their albums Lucy Gray and Lowcountry are still amazing.

I think these guys did an amazing cover of this song. I love the girls voice and the instruments are pretty much spot on. Let me know your thoughts and opinions!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Video of the Week

  1. Pingback: Music Video of the Week- Paramore « Lanny's Blog

Leave a Reply

