Lanny's Blog

October 18th Should Be a Holiday!

If you have no clue what is happening on October 18th, then we can no longer be friends. Are you ready? Here it comes….October 18th, Batman: Arkham City is coming out! I’m so excited I want to smack an old lady with a fish!

shocked old woman

Oh Goodness!

Let me start off by saying that I’m not really into video games. Apart from playing a few titles each year, I really don’t play that much. This year, there were only 2 games that I even cared about playing. Those games: L.A. Noire, and Batman: Arkham City. Which from now on will be referred to as BAC because I’m lazy and you’re lazy. I don’t like to write and you probably don’t like to read!

nerd reading

"I thoroughly enjoy a good page turner!" said the one person who reads this blog.

BAC just looks like an amazing game. I loved Arkham Asylum and I have high hopes for this sequel. These games finally allow me to go around and do all the cool things that Batman can. I no longer have to tie a sheet around my neck or wear a cheap Halloween costume and pretend anymore. And my parents can finally take me out in public without being ashamed of me.

kid batman

My friends and I at my 21st birthday party.

Everyone at some point in there life has wanted to be a superhero, and I’m hoping that BAC will allow all Batman fans to feel like they are actually in his shoes, or boots, or whatever he wears. I’m going to keep my fingers crossed, hope for the best, and be in line on the 18th to hopefully buy a copy.

Also, on a side-note, this game is the first to make Robin actually look cool.

Robin

Finally, Robin looks cool, and Batman doesn't look creepy for having a young boy as a side kick!

Are you looking forward to Batman: Arkham City? If so, tell me about it in the comments section!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “October 18th Should Be a Holiday!

  1. The one person who reads this blog on said:

    I feel like I’ve been waiting my entire life for this game!!! And yes, it’s nice to see Robin not looking like Batman’s rent-boy.

    “And my parents can finally take me out in public without being ashamed of me.”

    LOL I don’t think so.

  2. 70 second minute run on said:

    Although this game might be one of the best, it will NEVER eclipse the fun, exciting, and thouroughly entertainin batman video game called “Batman Vengence”

    Filled with levels of complete and utter uselessness, including but not limeted to rooms of smoke with no doors, windows, enemies or even a real plot line.

Leave a Reply

