Lanny's Blog

3 Commercials that I Find to be Ridiculous

Everyone has seen certain commercials, that are just laughable. The acting is atrocious or the product being sold is stupid. I’ve encountered a few of these commercials in my day, but I have narrowed it down to my top 3. Enjoy.

3. Binder & Binder– These guys are apparently lawyers, even though it’s hard to tell from the commercial. Check it out.

First of all, the guy doing the voice-over makes me laugh. He’s got a deep, soothing voice, but he’s reading a script that can only be described as comical. And then they show the guy putting on the cowboy hat….are you kidding me? It’s almost like the guy is trying to be a superhero or a cheap version of Indiana Jones. If he is going to defend me in court, I hope to God he’s not planning on wearing that hat. Not only will my case be dismissed due to laughter, but I would have also given my hard earned money to this clown so he can add more goofy hats to his collection.

a cheeseburger hat

If that guy's a lawyer, then I must be President of the United States.

2. Certain Dri– Certain Dri is the # 1, doctor recommended, clinical strength antiperspirant. I know that because I’ve watched this horrible commercial more times than I’m willing to admit. Here it is.

The premise of this commercial just seems retarded to me. A hot, blond chick just randomly strolls up to some dude she doesn’t know and talks about how bad she is sweating. I’ve never seen that happen before in real life. Then the commercial gets even dumber. After the guy tells the chick he is a doctor, she’s suddenly attracted and starts hitting on him. Excuse me sir, but that woman just said she was all sweaty! I would have told her to get lost and hit the showers. She clearly shares too much information and is more shallow than the puddle of sweat she has created on the floor.

a caution wet floor sign

Gross...someone get that sweaty chick a mop.

1. Xenadrine featuring Ronnie from Jersey Shore– Why would any company hire someone from Jersey Shore to promote their product, especially when there acting is as bad as this:

Wow, that’s painful to watch. If you didn’t stick forks in your eyes, then you noticed this poor guy doesn’t know what to do with his facial expressions or his hands during the commercial. Why didn’t the director or anyone else tell him that he was doing a horrible job?

And I don’t believe for a second that this guy takes Xenadrine. Maybe he does, I don’t know. I’m sure he does other things that are bad for his health. Like steroids. Alcohol abuse. Illegal drugs. Nasty women. And the list could go on.

Do you know of any really bad commercials? Send me some links or tell me about them in the comments section.

Also, I just want to say that I suck at spelling the word “commercial.” Even then I misspelled it and had to go back and change it. Tricky word I suppose.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “3 Commercials that I Find to be Ridiculous

  1. I actually hate all commercials equally, but good post. I am stupider just because I watched your embedded videos. Now I’m ready for work.

  2. Sandra on said:

    Here is another commercial that is bound to make you feel stupider! I hope you get a good laugh at it. I know I did when I first saw it! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nughUrMKECg

Leave a Reply

