Lanny's Blog

My First Blog

So this is my first blog.

Today, I’ve been watching the Travel Channel. Exciting I know. It allows me the luxury of seeing new places without having to leave my room.

But, in all seriousness, I’ve been watching this show called “Man vs. Food” hosted by Adam Richman. My only question is how does someone land this job? This guy literally goes from state to state finding places that have delicious food and that have food competitions. For example, today he went and did a contest to see if he could conquer “stupid wings.” Apparently, the sauce is so hot it’ll make your mouth sweat and make you pray for sweet death. Those are just rumors I’ve heard. If you’re like me, you may be asking, why would someone do something so stupid? I don’t know.

I think a better show would be a film crew documenting what happens to the poor guy after he eats all of this horrible food. For example, he’s tried to finish a pizza the size of a table, 10 milkshakes in one sitting, and a sandwich with about 6lbs of meat on it. Chances are once the cameras stop rolling, this guy is headed to the nearest bathroom to bargain with God.

I hope this Adam guy has good insurance because he should probably see a doctor after eating all the stuff he’s eaten.

But at the end of the day, after I see an obese man eat a steak that’s bigger than my torso, it makes me proud to be an American. :/

God bless America.

Take that vegetarians!!!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My First Blog

  1. : ) love it Lanny.

Leave a Reply

